Online + Frankfurt am Main | 15 – 23 October 2022

To I

Experimental Film United Kingdom 2022 OVeS
By: Graeme Arnfield

What is the meaning of "I'ing" and what is its purpose? The question runs parallel to what human beings have been asking ourselves since the beginning of our time as a species: what is the reason for our existence? What have we come to do in this life?

This film is part of "A Vocabulary for the future" a collective essay on the world to come. It is a co-production of the CCCB, the Institut Ramon Lllull and Film London as part of the project "Spotlight on Catalan Culture in the UK".

Stills

Film Info

Info

Title
To I
Original title
Joar
Genre
Experimental Film
Release Date
01.01.2022
Country
  • United Kingdom
Length
8 Minutes
Spoken Language
  • Catalan
Subtitles
  • English
Color Format
  • Color
Formats
  • Stereo

Crew

Director
Graeme Arnfield
Graeme Arnfield is an artist filmmaker, curator and composer living in London, raised in Cheshire, UK. Producing sensory essay films from networked imagery his films use methods of investigative … More

Cast

Text / Voice
Miquel de Palol

Social

Other Works

Too Close to See
Experimental Film 2022
Faded - NYC XVI
Art United States 2022
Exterior Day
Experimental Film Italy 2021
teasick
Experimental Film Germany 2022

Online + Frankfurt am Main | 15. – 23. Oktober 2022

To I

Experimental Film Vereinigtes Königreich 2022 OmU
Von: Graeme Arnfield

Was ist die Bedeutung des "Ichs" und was ist sein Zweck? Parallel dazu stellen wir Menschen uns seit Anbeginn unserer Zeit als Spezies weitere Fragen: Was ist der Grund für unsere Existenz? Was ist unsere Aufgabe in diesem Leben?

Dieser Film ist Teil von "A Vocabulary for the future", einem kollektiven Essay über die Welt von morgen. Er ist eine Koproduktion der CCCB, des Instituts Ramon Lllull und Film London im Rahmen des Projekts "Spotlight on Catalan Culture in the UK".

Stills

Film Info

Info

Titel
To I
Originaltitel
Joar
Genre
Experimental Film
Veröffentlichung
01.01.2022
Land
  • Vereinigtes Königreich
Länge
8 Minuten
Sprache
  • Katalanisch
Untertitel
  • Englisch
Farbformat
  • Farbe
Formate
  • Stereo

Crew

Regie
Graeme Arnfield
Graeme Arnfield ist ein künstlerischer Filmemacher, Kurator und Komponist, lebhaft in London und aufgewachsen in Cheshire, Großbritannien. Er produziert sensorische Essayfilme aus vernetzten Bildern … Mehr

Cast

Text / Voice
Miquel de Palol

Social

Andere Werke

In Her Name
Feature Film Vereinigte Staaten 2022
Razzennest
Horror Österreich 2022
Too Close to See
Experimental Film 2022
Foolishness
Experimental Film Vereinigtes Königreich 2022 OmU