Online + Frankfurt am Main | 15 – 23 October 2022

GENESIS

VR - AR Germany 2021
By: Maria Courtial Jörg Courtial

GENESIS embarks on an emotionally intense virtual reality journey to experience the dramatic milestones in the evolution of earth and mankind. An immersive 24 hours metaphor of 4.7 billion years of evolution that reveals: We are children of galactic luck, born in the final second of eternity. 

As time travelers, we immerse into unknown spheres. Unreal, mystical and daunting, yet full of breathtaking landscapes and creatures that truly existed before. Then finally, we come face to face with our human ancestors, catching glimpses of their achievements and our legacy. What remains is an intense impression of the earth and the insurmountable force and fragility of life.

Stills

Film Info

Info

Title
GENESIS
Genre
VR - AR Short Film
Release Date
23.06.2021
Country
  • Germany
Length
13 Minutes
Color Format
  • Color
Formats
  • Stereo

Crew

Director
Maria Courtial
Maria Courtial is Co-founder, CEO and producer at Faber Courtial – a studio for digital worlds, which she established in 1998 with Jörg Courtial. Under her leadership the company developed into one … More

Jörg Courtial
Jörg Courtial is the Creative Director and Co-Founder of Faber Courtial – a studio for digital worlds. An Industrial Design graduate deeply rooted in photography, Jörg Courtial quickly developed a … More

Camera
Joerg Courtial
Sound Design
Stefan Lupp
Editing
Joerg Courtial
Screenwriter
Joerg Courtial
Producer
Maria Courtial

Cast

Speaker
Manon Kahle

Distribution

Producer
Faber Courtial
Rheinstrasse 99, 64295, Darmstadt, Germany
496151599260

public@faber-courtial.de
http://www.faber-courtial.de/
World Sales
Faber Courtial
Rheinstrasse 99, 64295, Darmstadt, Germany
496151599260

public@faber-courtial.de
http://www.faber-courtial.de/

Social

Other Works

Tori and Lokita
Drama France 2022 OmU
Constructs of Sadness
NFT Germany 2022
On The Surface
Animation Iceland 2021
In The Fridge
Animation Switzerland 2022

Online + Frankfurt am Main | 15. – 23. Oktober 2022

GENESIS

VR - AR Deutschland 2021
Von: Maria Courtial Jörg Courtial

GENESIS ist eine emotionsgeladene Virtual-Reality-Reise zu den dramatischen Meilensteinen der Evolution der Erde und der Menschheit. Eine immersive 24-Stunden-Metapher von 4,7 Milliarden Jahren Evolution, die offenbart: Wir sind Kinder des galaktischen Glücks, geboren in der letzten Sekunde der Ewigkeit.

Als Zeitreisende tauchen wir in unbekannte Sphären ein. Unwirklich, mystisch und beängstigend, aber voller atemberaubender Landschaften und Lebewesen, die es früher wirklich gab. Schließlich begegnen wir unseren menschlichen Vorfahren und erhalten Einblicke in ihre Errungenschaften und unser Erbe. Was bleibt, ist ein intensiver Eindruck von der Erde und der unüberwindlichen Kraft und Zerbrechlichkeit des Lebens.

Stills

Film Info

Info

Titel
GENESIS
Genre
VR - AR Short Film
Veröffentlichung
23.06.2021
Land
  • Deutschland
Länge
13 Minuten
Farbformat
  • Farbe
Formate
  • Stereo

Crew

Regie
Maria Courtial
Maria Courtial ist Mitgründerin, Geschäftsführerin und Produzentin bei Faber Courtial - einem Studio für digitale Welten, das sie 1998 zusammen mit Jörg Courtial gegründet hat. Unter ihrer Leitung … Mehr

Jörg Courtial
Jörg Courtial ist Kreativdirektor und Mitbegründer von Faber Courtial, einem Studio für digitale Welten. Der studierte Industriedesigner mit Wurzeln in der Fotografie entwickelte einen einzigartigen … Mehr

Kamera
Joerg Courtial
Sound Design
Stefan Lupp
Montage
Joerg Courtial
Drehbuch
Joerg Courtial
Produktion
Maria Courtial

Cast

Speaker
Manon Kahle

Vertrieb

Produzent
Faber Courtial
Rheinstrasse 99, 64295, Darmstadt, Germany
496151599260

public@faber-courtial.de
http://www.faber-courtial.de/
Weltvertrieb
Faber Courtial
Rheinstrasse 99, 64295, Darmstadt, Germany
496151599260

public@faber-courtial.de
http://www.faber-courtial.de/

Social

Andere Werke

That Divine Cadaver
Experimental Film Deutschland 2022 OmU
Razzennest
Horror Österreich 2022 OmU
Black Poirot
Experimental Film Vereinigtes Königreich 2021
Tori and Lokita
Drama Frankreich 2022 OmU