Online + Frankfurt am Main | 15 – 23 October 2022

Sten-Kristian Saluveer

Sten-Kristian Saluveer is a Europe- and Asia-based film and media innovation strategist, awarded producer, public speaker and moderator, and content & technology entrepreneur. He is the founder of Storytek a vertically-focused early-stage mediatech accelerator and innovation hub which projects have raised more than €10 mln to date.

Info

Personal Info

Profession
  • Speaker
  • Producer
  • Entrepreneur
Country
  • Estonia
  • Japan

Social

B3 Conference

16.10.2022
01:00 PM – 03:00 PM
Master Class Sten-Kristian Saluveer: How to future-proof yourself as Storyteller: Exploring Data, Game Engines, Platforms and the Metaverse

Humankind is now undergoing the most extraordinary creative, cultural, and technological (r)evolution. Digital creation tools and hardware have shaken up established hierarchies, allowing anyone to express their creative impulse in the highest artistic capacity. Platforms with extraordinary network effects and economies of scale have boosted creators into superstars. Advances in Algorithmic, Data, and Artificial Intelligence tools such as Dall E, Mid journey, or Synthetic Audio have given us deep insights into how to better tailor content and conjure synthetic images, voices, and videos indistinguishable from real humans. And above all, the explosion of avatars, graphic processing, real-time game engines, and the Web3 will soon drive us to experience collaboration between the real and the imagined in creativity, work, and play.

What does this new "real-time reality" mean for us as humans and creators?  How is it challenging and transforming our spheres of culture, creativity, and business when an average person spends half of their day with a video screen and with moving content or an algorithmic social media platform acquires half a billion new clients every month?  Where, how, and when is the Metaverse coming, and what role are independent creators going to play?

The masterclass by Sten-Kristian Saluveer - Europe and Japan-based film and technology visionary, producer, curator, innovation strategist, and entrepreneur - will explore the most critical waves of technological innovations and transitions that push us towards the new paradigm for Creativity 3.0 and what skills, tools, and resources creatives need to surf the wave of this unprecedented (r)evolution.

Guests of B3

Stephan Busch
Producer Germany
Sebastian Pfeifer
Artist Germany
Luc Dardenne
Filmmaker Belgium

Online + Frankfurt am Main | 15. – 23. Oktober 2022

Sten-Kristian Saluveer

Sten-Kristian Saluveer ist ein in Europa und Asien ansässiger Film- und Medieninnovationsstratege, preisgekrönter Produzent, öffentlicher Redner und Moderator sowie Content- und Technologieunternehmer. Er ist der Gründer von Storytek, einem vertikal ausgerichteten Frühphasen-Beschleuniger für Medientechnologien und einem Innovationszentrum, dessen Projekte bisher mehr als 10 Mio. EUR eingesammelt haben.

Info

Persönliche Angaben

Beruf
  • Speaker
  • Producer
  • Entrepreneur
Land
  • Estland
  • Japan

Social

B3 Konferenz

15.10.2022
18:30 – 20:00 Uhr
Masterclass mit Sten-Kristian Saluveer: Wie sichert man sich als Contentproduzent:in die Zukunft: Datenforschung, Game Engines, Plattformen und das Metaverse

Die Menschheit durchläuft derzeit eine außergewöhnliche kreative, kulturelle und technologische (R)Evolution. Digitale Kreativitäts-Tools und -hardware haben etablierte Hierarchien auf den Kopf gestellt und ermöglichen es jedem, kreative Impulse auf höchstem künstlerischen Niveau auszudrücken. Plattformen mit außergewöhnlichen Netzwerkeffekten haben Kreative zu Superstars gemacht. Fortschritte bei Algorithmen, Daten und künstlicher Intelligenz wie Dall E, Mid Journey oder Synthetic Audio haben uns tiefe Einblicke gegeben, wie wir Inhalte besser anpassen und synthetische Bilder, Stimmen und Videos zaubern können, die von echten Menschen nicht zu unterscheiden sind. Und vor allem wird uns die explosionsartige Zunahme von Avataren, Grafikverarbeitung, Echtzeit-Spiel-Engines und dem Web3 bald ermöglichen, das Zusammenwirken vom Realen und Imaginären in Kreativität, Arbeit und Spiel zu erleben.

Was bedeutet diese neue "Echtzeit-Wirklichkeit" für uns als Menschen und Kreative?  Wie wird unsere Kultur-, Kreativitäts- und Geschäftswelt herausgefordert und verändert, wenn ein durchschnittlicher Mensch die Hälfte seines Tages mit einem Videobildschirm und mit bewegten Inhalten verbringt oder eine algorithmische Social-Media-Plattform jeden Monat eine halbe Milliarde neuer Kund:innen akquiriert?  Wo, wie und wann kommt das Metaverse, und welche Rolle werden unabhängige Kreative spielen?

Die Masterclass von Sten-Kristian Saluveer – Film- und Technologievisionär, Produzent, Kurator, Innovationsstratege und Unternehmer aus Europa und Japan – erkundet technologische Innovationen, die uns zum neuen Paradigma für Kreativität 3.0 führen. Und sie beantwortet die Frage, welche Fähigkeiten, Werkzeuge und Ressourcen Kreative benötigen, um auf die Welle dieser (R)Evolution aufzuspringen.

Gäste der B3

Johannes Grenzfurthner
Director Österreich
Simone Wernet
Dramaturg Deutschland
Jo Baker
Writer Vereinigtes Königreich
Adrian Wootton
Speaker Vereinigtes Königreich