Online + Frankfurt am Main | 15 – 23 October 2022

Daragh Carville

Daragh Carville is an award-winning playwright and screenwriter from the UK. He wrote and created THE BAY, the highly-rated british prime-time drama series for ITV. His character-driven writing is vivid and energetic with wide-ranging appeal.  

His extensive TV experience includes episodes of THE SMOKE (Kudos/Sky One), BEING HUMAN (BBC) and 6 DEGREES (BBC NI). Daragh Carville is also known as the author of the theater plays THIS OTHER CITY and LANGUAGE ROULETTE.

For B3, he will illuminate the development process of a TV drama series using THE BAY as an example in a Master Class.

Info

Personal Info

Profession
  • Screenwriter
Field of Work
  • Speaker
Country
  • Ireland

B3 Conference

18.10.2022
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Master Class with Daragh Carville

Daragh Carville is an award-winning playwright and screenwriter and best known for hit series like THE BAY. In a Master Class, he shines a light on the process of developing a drama series for television using his successful crime drama The Bay as a case study. THE BAY has sold to over 130 territories worldwide since its debut in 2019 and is now going into its fourth series. In this Master Class, Daragh Carville will discuss the role of the writer in production, and will provide an overview of the industry in the UK and internationally from the point of view of a series creator, writer and executive producer.

Guests of B3

Felipe Lavín
Artist Chile
Johannes Grenzfurthner
Director Austria
Birgit Wittemann
Dramaturge Germany
Denique LeBlanc
Singer Canada

Online + Frankfurt am Main | 15. – 23. Oktober 2022

Daragh Carville

Daragh Carville ist ein preisgekrönter Dramatiker und Drehbuchautor aus Großbritannien. Er ist Schöpfer und Autor von THE BAY, der erfolgreichen britischen Prime-Time-Dramaserie für ITV. Sein charakteristischer lebendiger und energiegeladener Schreibstil kommt bei vielen gut an.

Zu seinen weitreichenden TV-Erfahrungen gehören Episoden von THE SMOKE (Kudos/Sky One), BEING HUMAN (BBC) und 6 DEGREES (BBC NI). Außerdem ist Daragh Carville als Autor der Theaterstücke THIS OTHER CITY und LANGUAGE ROULETTE bekannt.

Für die B3 wird er den Entwicklungsprozess einer TV-Dramaserie am Beispiel von THE BAY in einer Masterclass beleuchten.

Info

Persönliche Angaben

Beruf
  • Screenwriter
Arbeitsfeld
  • Speaker
Land
  • Irland

B3 Konferenz

18.10.2022
11:00 – 12:00 Uhr
Masterclass mit Daragh Carville

Daragh Carville ist ein preisgekrönter Dramatiker und Drehbuchautor. Er hat sich vor allem durch Erfolgsserien wie THE BAY einen Namen gemacht. In einer Masterclass beleuchtet er den Entwicklungsprozess einer TV-Dramaserie am Beispiel seines erfolgreichen Krimidramas The Bay. THE BAY wurde seit der Erstausstrahlung im Jahr 2019 in über 130 Länder weltweit verkauft und geht nun in die vierte Staffel. In dieser Masterclass erörtert Daragh Carville die Rolle des Autors in der Produktion und gibt einen Überblick über die Branche in Großbritannien und international aus der Sicht eines Serienentwicklers, Autors und ausführenden Produzenten.

Gäste der B3

Carina Shoshtary
Artist Deutschland
Alec Empire
Composer Deutschland
Helena Mackenzie
Filmmaker Vereinigtes Königreich
Tore Schmidt
Producer